News & Media
  Media Policy 2020

  Library Of Digital Campaigns

Jammu :

0191-2479692, 2479652, 2479653(T) 0191-2479643, 2479642(F)

Srinagar :

0194- 2476816, 2459172, 2452227, 2452294(T) 0194-2485175(F), 2481980(F)

JDI Jammu :

0191-2542762(T),2548165, 0191-2548388(F)

JDI Srinagar :

0194-2430369, 2430279(T)

0194-2430265(F), 2430283(F)

Home  -  News

District level National Anthem Singing Competition concludes at Teachers Bhawan

District level National Anthem Singing Competition concludes at Teachers Bhawan
Deputy Commissioner Jammu felicitates winners
JAMMU, AUGUST 09: District Administration in collaboration with the Department of Education organized District Level National Anthem Singing Competition under Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav here at Teacher Bhawan, Gandhi Nagar.
District Development Commissioner, Jammu Avny Lavasa was the Chief Guest, while Satish Kumar Sharma, ADC Jammu was the Guest of Honour on the occasion.
The participants from different zones of district Jammu accompanied by the escort teachers participated in the competition.
The participants enthralled the audience with their melodious rendition of the National Anthem. The audience gave a standing ovation, every time the National Anthem was sung by the participants.
Speaking on the occasion, the Deputy Commissioner said that the National Anthem is the pride of our Nation and congratulated the participants and motivated them to maximize their participation in the cultural programmes at school, zone and at higher levels.
Suraj Singh Rathore, Chief Education Officer, Jammu said that the education department has been organizing a series of activities like singing patriotic songs, Rangoli making, Flag making, Debates and Essay writing Competitions   under Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav at school level, zone level and at district level.
He further added that the same sequence was adopted for the National Anthem Singing Competition today.
In the competition, Palak Manhas of GGHSS Mubarak Mandi clinched Ist position in the competition, while Muskan Devi of GGHS Jourian and Mridhul Sharma of St. Fransis HSS Akhnoor bagged 2nd and 3rd positions, respectively.
Deputy Commissioner felicitated the winners of the competition, while certificates were also given to all the participants.
Ashok Kumar, Master GHS Mehran Mandrian and Arti Charak of GMS Chak Bana were the jury members.


Disclaimer:Government of Jammu & Kashmir. Department Of Information & Public Relations.

Designed and Developed by D. Z. International